interactive-pacbot.git
6 years agoChanged scale in HUD to relate better to game scale master
Justin Worthe [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 17:17:30 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Changed scale in HUD to relate better to game scale

6 years agoCleaned up play.js
Justin Worthe [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 07:58:27 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Cleaned up play.js

6 years agoStarted reordering methods in play state
Justin Worthe [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 06:12:39 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
Started reordering methods in play state

6 years agoMoved common game entity code into parent class
Justin Worthe [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:20:56 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Moved common game entity code into parent class

6 years agoRemoved unused images
Justin Worthe [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 14:13:27 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Removed unused images

6 years agoRenamed prefab folder
Justin Worthe [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 08:31:48 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Renamed prefab folder

6 years agoChanged detection of preload completion
Justin Worthe [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 08:17:08 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Changed detection of preload completion

6 years agoUpdated readme
Justin Worthe [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 07:34:57 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Updated readme

6 years agoRemoved unused states and templating of main.js
Justin Worthe [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 06:00:06 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
Removed unused states and templating of main.js

6 years agoSwapped gamepads and corrected position of victory text
Justin Worthe [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 14:40:47 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Swapped gamepads and corrected position of victory text

6 years agoAdded keyboard controls to HUD
Justin Worthe [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 12:45:23 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Added keyboard controls to HUD

6 years agoUpdated phaser to v2.0.7
Justin Worthe [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 12:22:47 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Updated phaser to v2.0.7

6 years agoSwapped player A and B controls to better match side of screen
Justin Worthe [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 11:34:51 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Swapped player A and B controls to better match side of screen

6 years agoAdded HUD with controller diagram and score
Justin Worthe [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 11:33:19 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Added HUD with controller diagram and score

6 years agoAdded pressing escape to restart the game
Justin Worthe [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 18:07:14 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Added pressing escape to restart the game

6 years agoRegenerated fonts
Justin Worthe [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 18:38:24 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Regenerated fonts

6 years agoAdded restrictions on dropping a poison pill in the respawn zone
Justin Worthe [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 05:40:00 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
Added restrictions on dropping a poison pill in the respawn zone

6 years agoHandled players both eating poison together
Justin Worthe [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 05:29:19 +0000 (07:29 +0200)]
Handled players both eating poison together

6 years agoPrevented eating opponent when leaving respawn spot
Justin Worthe [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 06:11:57 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
Prevented eating opponent when leaving respawn spot

6 years agoAdded invisible walls to prevent stupid moves after respawn
Justin Worthe [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 05:55:06 +0000 (07:55 +0200)]
Added invisible walls to prevent stupid moves after respawn

6 years agoPrevented player from moving into respawn area
Justin Worthe [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 05:46:58 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
Prevented player from moving into respawn area

6 years agoAdded detailed rules for movement restriction
Justin Worthe [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 14:05:16 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Added detailed rules for movement restriction

6 years agoAdded sound effect for player respawning
Justin Worthe [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 12:17:06 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Added sound effect for player respawning

6 years agoAdded gamepad support for poison pills
Justin Worthe [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 07:42:42 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Added gamepad support for poison pills

6 years agoHid cursor on canvas
Justin Worthe [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 06:48:31 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
Hid cursor on canvas

6 years agoAdded visual indication of player ready to place poison pill
Justin Worthe [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 06:12:55 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
Added visual indication of player ready to place poison pill

6 years agoUpdated todo list
Justin Worthe [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 09:49:42 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Updated todo list

6 years agoAdded dropping and eating of poison pills
Justin Worthe [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 09:48:17 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Added dropping and eating of poison pills

6 years agoAdded required state for poison pills
Justin Worthe [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 08:22:26 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Added required state for poison pills

6 years agoUpdated todo list
Justin Worthe [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 18:43:44 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Updated todo list

6 years agoAdded wrapping of game world
Justin Worthe [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 17:18:36 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Added wrapping of game world

6 years agoRemoved relying on arcade physics for overlap detection, added player respawn
Justin Worthe [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 12:11:38 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Removed relying on arcade physics for overlap detection, added player respawn

6 years agoChanged turn changing to only happen at the end of a players movement
Justin Worthe [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 10:18:34 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Changed turn changing to only happen at the end of a players movement

6 years agoAdded todo list
Justin Worthe [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 11:33:17 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Added todo list

6 years agoUpdated width fix. Last one didn't work on firefox.
Justin Worthe [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 19:11:24 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Updated width fix. Last one didn't work on firefox.

6 years agoMade canvas scale to accommodate portrait view.
Justin Worthe [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 18:50:03 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Made canvas scale to accommodate portrait view.

6 years agoAdded om-nom sound effects
Justin Worthe [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 18:36:37 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Added om-nom sound effects

6 years agoMade orientation actually work.
Justin Worthe [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 16:02:32 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Made orientation actually work.

6 years agoFixed semicolon issues
Justin Worthe [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 15:23:39 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Fixed semicolon issues

6 years agoAttempt at adding orientation based input
Justin Worthe [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 14:45:33 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Attempt at adding orientation based input

6 years agoAdjusted position of score text
Justin Worthe [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:27:33 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Adjusted position of score text

6 years agoMade fonts red and yellow for different players
Justin Worthe [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 08:52:07 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Made fonts red and yellow for different players

6 years agoAdded scaling to have game match screen height
Justin Worthe [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 18:39:39 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Added scaling to have game match screen height

6 years agoChanged all inputs to polling instead of events
Justin Worthe [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 15:39:18 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Changed all inputs to polling instead of events

This works quite nicely, since it supports holding down the key.

6 years agoAdded analog stick support on controllers
Justin Worthe [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 15:20:09 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Added analog stick support on controllers

6 years agoFixed animation issue on players
Justin Worthe [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 09:58:25 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Fixed animation issue on players

6 years agoStarted adding gamepad support
Justin Worthe [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:34:53 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Started adding gamepad support

6 years agoAdded bonus pill and bumped phaser version
Justin Worthe [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:23:25 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Added bonus pill and bumped phaser version

6 years agoAdded reading levels from a file
Justin Worthe [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:19:32 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Added reading levels from a file

6 years agoAdded an example level file
Justin Worthe [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 08:19:58 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Added an example level file

6 years agoFixed bug in player movement
Justin Worthe [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 08:02:26 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Fixed bug in player movement

6 years agoFixed centering of victory text
Justin Worthe [Wed, 28 May 2014 15:16:39 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Fixed centering of victory text

6 years agoHacked in changing player sprite based on turn
Justin Worthe [Wed, 28 May 2014 15:06:10 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Hacked in changing player sprite based on turn

6 years agoAdded cleanup and drawing of game result
Justin Worthe [Wed, 28 May 2014 13:20:25 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Added cleanup and drawing of game result

6 years agoAdded turn mechanic to game
Justin Worthe [Thu, 22 May 2014 05:50:56 +0000 (07:50 +0200)]
Added turn mechanic to game

re #10

6 years agoAdded showing of scores
Justin Worthe [Sat, 17 May 2014 22:22:52 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Added showing of scores

6 years agoAdded placeholder font for score
Justin Worthe [Thu, 1 May 2014 19:53:01 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Added placeholder font for score

re #4

6 years agoAdded condition for game ending
Justin Worthe [Wed, 14 May 2014 12:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Added condition for game ending

re #9

6 years agoAdded second player to the game
Justin Worthe [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:55:57 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Added second player to the game

re #5

6 years agoAdded scoring on colliding with pills
Justin Worthe [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:30:04 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Added scoring on colliding with pills

closes #4

6 years agoAdded pill to the world and set object anchors to their center
Justin Worthe [Wed, 14 May 2014 10:18:39 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Added pill to the world and set object anchors to their center

re #4

6 years agoAdded tracking of where walls are, to prevent moving through
Justin Worthe [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 15:49:29 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Added tracking of where walls are, to prevent moving through

closes #3

6 years agoAdded player with movement
Justin Worthe [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 15:14:01 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Added player with movement

Unfortunately, can currently go through walls.
re #3

6 years agoRemoved border from game area
Justin Worthe [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 10:43:36 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Removed border from game area

6 years agoAdded missing template file used by Grunt build
Justin Worthe [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 10:37:58 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Added missing template file used by Grunt build

6 years agoAdded wall sprites and hard coded a very basic map
Justin Worthe [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 10:08:55 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Added wall sprites and hard coded a very basic map

closes #2

6 years agoCreated temporary sprites
Justin Worthe [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 08:11:49 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Created temporary sprites

re #1

6 years agoScaffolded Phaser template
Justin Worthe [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 06:43:46 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
Scaffolded Phaser template

6 years agoAdded initial readme
Justin Worthe [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 14:48:07 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Added initial readme

6 years agoInitial commit
Justin Worthe [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 16:49:18 +0000 (09:49 -0700)]
Initial commit