entelect-challenge-tower-defence.git
3 years agoMoved replay-based test to have convenience import from game engine replay
Justin Worthe [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 11:09:13 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Moved replay-based test to have convenience import from game engine replay

3 years agoPut multispeed missiles back in
Justin Worthe [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 21:36:08 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Put multispeed missiles back in

3 years agoMade move_missiles even tighter on iterating and cleaning up
Justin Worthe [Thu, 31 May 2018 21:04:00 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Made move_missiles even tighter on iterating and cleaning up

3 years agoTighter loop for removing destroyed buildings
Justin Worthe [Thu, 31 May 2018 20:53:19 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Tighter loop for removing destroyed buildings

3 years agoTweaking move missiles to be more efficient
Justin Worthe [Thu, 31 May 2018 20:43:05 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Tweaking move missiles to be more efficient

3 years agoProfile driven optimization of missile moving
Justin Worthe [Thu, 31 May 2018 19:59:21 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Profile driven optimization of missile moving

3 years agoChange to finding affordable buildings to avoid a resize
Justin Worthe [Thu, 31 May 2018 19:25:14 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Change to finding affordable buildings to avoid a resize

3 years agoClippy suggested changes
Justin Worthe [Thu, 31 May 2018 19:00:22 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Clippy suggested changes

3 years agoInlined unnecessary map
Justin Worthe [Sat, 19 May 2018 11:14:30 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Inlined unnecessary map

3 years agoRemoved dependency on OS randomness for seeding
Justin Worthe [Sat, 19 May 2018 11:08:03 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Removed dependency on OS randomness for seeding

I'm convinced that the cloud servers they're running on will be out of
entropy, especially towards the end of the tournament. Rather have a
less random initial seed than take that blocking performance hit.

3 years agoImproved perf of removing item from unoccupied cells list
Justin Worthe [Wed, 16 May 2018 22:01:52 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Improved perf of removing item from unoccupied cells list

3 years agoTracked energy production on the player
Justin Worthe [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:45:36 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Tracked energy production on the player

This cuts out an iteration over the buildings each turn.

3 years agoMoved unconstructed buildings to their own list
Justin Worthe [Wed, 16 May 2018 21:31:36 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Moved unconstructed buildings to their own list

3 years agoChanged types to assume health can't be more than the hundred in the
Justin Worthe [Wed, 16 May 2018 20:47:17 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Changed types to assume health can't be more than the hundred in the
first round

3 years agoMoved away from special benchmarking suite
Justin Worthe [Tue, 15 May 2018 22:01:27 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Moved away from special benchmarking suite

Just using normal monte carlo. More iterations -> better.

3 years agoMoved perf intermediary files to target folder
Justin Worthe [Tue, 15 May 2018 21:19:31 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Moved perf intermediary files to target folder

3 years agoAdditional code and bug fixes to help end to end tests
Justin Worthe [Tue, 15 May 2018 21:15:36 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Additional code and bug fixes to help end to end tests

3 years agoRayon for threading
Justin Worthe [Tue, 15 May 2018 21:15:02 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Rayon for threading

3 years agoAdded end to end tests, comparing against actual game engine
Justin Worthe [Tue, 15 May 2018 21:14:32 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Added end to end tests, comparing against actual game engine

3 years agoFixed bug in unoccupied cell implementation
Justin Worthe [Mon, 14 May 2018 21:38:47 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Fixed bug in unoccupied cell implementation

This optimization lead to a 50% speedup.

3 years agoAdded running total of unoccupied cells
Justin Worthe [Mon, 14 May 2018 21:31:07 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Added running total of unoccupied cells

3 years agoIncreased profiler sampling frequency
Justin Worthe [Mon, 14 May 2018 20:26:31 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Increased profiler sampling frequency

3 years agoChanged invalid move checking to be a debug assertion
Justin Worthe [Mon, 14 May 2018 20:18:52 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Changed invalid move checking to be a debug assertion

3 years agoReduced number of needless allocations to improve perf
Justin Worthe [Mon, 14 May 2018 20:12:05 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Reduced number of needless allocations to improve perf

Current iterations: 26486 in 10 seconds

3 years agoAdded profiling target with perf
Justin Worthe [Mon, 14 May 2018 19:51:36 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Added profiling target with perf

3 years agoRemoved unnecessary check on missile updates
Justin Worthe [Sun, 13 May 2018 18:17:54 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Removed unnecessary check on missile updates

Unnecessary for now. It might become necessary later.

3 years agoAdded benchmark that touches missiles
Justin Worthe [Sun, 13 May 2018 17:58:16 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Added benchmark that touches missiles

3 years agoAdded initial benchmarks
Justin Worthe [Sun, 13 May 2018 17:09:26 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Added initial benchmarks

There's a lot of room for improvement here. Specifically, I should
separate the internal representation from the test interface. Have it
provide functionality for creating random valid states.

3 years agoLimited bot to run within the 2 second window
Justin Worthe [Sat, 12 May 2018 20:37:48 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Limited bot to run within the 2 second window

3 years agoDebugged and fixed the errors that had the monte carlo not working
Justin Worthe [Sat, 12 May 2018 19:48:42 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Debugged and fixed the errors that had the monte carlo not working

Monte carlo now beats sample bot, if given plenty of time. I still
need to put the max time tracking and enforcement in.

3 years agoInitial stab at monte carlo implementation
Justin Worthe [Sat, 12 May 2018 15:39:06 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Initial stab at monte carlo implementation

Doesn't seem to be working quite right... just sits there accumulating
energy.

3 years agoFixed engine not paying for new buildings
Justin Worthe [Sat, 12 May 2018 13:19:31 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Fixed engine not paying for new buildings

3 years agoBrought random crate back
Justin Worthe [Sat, 12 May 2018 13:14:35 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Brought random crate back

3 years agoAdded new building specifications
Justin Worthe [Sat, 12 May 2018 13:10:35 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Added new building specifications

3 years agoSplit to library. Reimplemented sample strategy in new state.
Justin Worthe [Thu, 10 May 2018 21:01:22 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Split to library. Reimplemented sample strategy in new state.

3 years agoAdded converting from JSON code to game engine representation
Justin Worthe [Wed, 9 May 2018 20:51:38 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Added converting from JSON code to game engine representation

3 years agoInitial commit with sample bot and embedded game engine
Justin Worthe [Sat, 5 May 2018 18:37:53 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Initial commit with sample bot and embedded game engine