advent-of-code-2018.git
2 years agoDay 25: Forming groups master
Justin Worthe [Tue, 25 Dec 2018 07:03:35 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
Day 25: Forming groups

2 years agoDay 24: Simulating army fights
Justin Worthe [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 16:07:43 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Day 24: Simulating army fights

2 years agoDay 22: Debugs on autoresizing map
Justin Worthe [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 07:51:27 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Day 22: Debugs on autoresizing map

2 years agoDay 23: Searching in a massive 3d space
Justin Worthe [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 07:50:42 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Day 23: Searching in a massive 3d space

2 years agoDay 22: 3D Pathfinding
Justin Worthe [Sat, 22 Dec 2018 06:19:13 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
Day 22: 3D Pathfinding

2 years agoDay 21: Simulating overflows
Justin Worthe [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 06:32:01 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Day 21: Simulating overflows

2 years agoMore targeted dedup on day 20
Justin Worthe [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 06:11:41 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
More targeted dedup on day 20

2 years agoDay 20: Regex pathfinding
Justin Worthe [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 06:07:28 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
Day 20: Regex pathfinding

2 years agoDay 19: Disassembler
Justin Worthe [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 18:58:15 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Day 19: Disassembler

2 years agoDay 18: Game of tree-life
Justin Worthe [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 05:46:55 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
Day 18: Game of tree-life

2 years agoDay 17: Questionable fluid dynamics
Justin Worthe [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 06:57:45 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
Day 17: Questionable fluid dynamics

2 years agoDay 16: Finding the opcodes on an unknown cpu
Justin Worthe [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 06:25:07 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
Day 16: Finding the opcodes on an unknown cpu

2 years agoCode housekeeping: Added a readme
Justin Worthe [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 14:05:46 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Code housekeeping: Added a readme

2 years agoDay 15: Roguelike
Justin Worthe [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 13:54:16 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Day 15: Roguelike

2 years agoDay 14: Building a list of digits
Justin Worthe [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 05:49:19 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
Day 14: Building a list of digits

2 years agoDay 13: Following a path
Justin Worthe [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 05:56:53 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
Day 13: Following a path

2 years agoDay 11: Cellula automata
Justin Worthe [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 06:10:20 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
Day 11: Cellula automata

2 years agoDay 11: Finding a max sum of an area
Justin Worthe [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 05:53:26 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
Day 11: Finding a max sum of an area

2 years agoDay 10: Finding patterns in the stars
Justin Worthe [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 05:28:04 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
Day 10: Finding patterns in the stars

2 years agoDay 9: Inserting into very big lists
Justin Worthe [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 07:04:28 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Day 9: Inserting into very big lists

2 years agoDay 8: Recursing the tree
Justin Worthe [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 05:30:24 +0000 (07:30 +0200)]
Day 8: Recursing the tree

2 years agoDay 7: Task scheduling
Justin Worthe [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 05:44:34 +0000 (07:44 +0200)]
Day 7: Task scheduling

2 years agoDay 6: Manhattan distances and coordinates
Justin Worthe [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 05:32:35 +0000 (07:32 +0200)]
Day 6: Manhattan distances and coordinates

2 years agoAdded a convenient debug macro
Justin Worthe [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 20:09:10 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Added a convenient debug macro

Prints the expression along with it's value. Thanks to Steve Donovan
for giving me the idea at the Rust meetup!

2 years agoDay 5: Mutating strings
Justin Worthe [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 05:20:12 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
Day 5: Mutating strings

2 years agoDay 4: Event sourcing
Justin Worthe [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 05:37:36 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
Day 4: Event sourcing

2 years agoDay 3: Finding collisions
Justin Worthe [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 05:51:02 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
Day 3: Finding collisions

2 years agoDay 2: Scanning strings
Justin Worthe [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 05:27:13 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
Day 2: Scanning strings

2 years agoUpdated template to run in release mode
Justin Worthe [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 07:21:21 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Updated template to run in release mode

I'm trying to practice more functional idioms in Rust, and they tend
to be slower than expected if you're running in debug mode.

2 years agoMore functional take on day 1
Justin Worthe [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 07:20:06 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
More functional take on day 1

2 years agoDay 1
Justin Worthe [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 05:13:56 +0000 (07:13 +0200)]
Day 1

2 years agoScaffolded out files for each day of the advent of code
Justin Worthe [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 19:58:31 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Scaffolded out files for each day of the advent of code

These don't really do anything except make it a bit easier and faster
to start the day's challenge.

2 years agoInitial scaffolding for doing advent of code challenges
Justin Worthe [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 19:52:51 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Initial scaffolding for doing advent of code challenges

Mostly just having a project and a convenient way of reading in a
file.